Month: March 2009

  • I’m moving to a new blog! Come follow me. :)

    More than 5 years ago, I started this blog just so I could leave comments on my friends’ xanga accounts. I really had no plans to start blogging myself, or doing much of anything else with my site. Most of all, I had no intentions of making friends in the online community. Meeting strangers on teh internets?! Heavens no!

    But good thing nothing went according to plan. Because of Xanga, my life has become richer. I’ve made a lot of wonderful friends both around the Bay Area and around the world. I have hung out with many of you during my travels, from Canada to New York to Texas to even the UK and France and everywhere in between, and some of you have visited. Because of Xanga, I found my passion, which opened up a whole other world to me, a world I hope to continue sharing through my blog.
     
    Some of you have been following my xanga since the beginning: from the time I was just an engineering student, to my discovery that photography could just well be the best hobby ever, to my switch over to a business program 1 year from graduation, to my time working in the biotech industry, to my struggle over whether to live the average Silicon Valley life, or to pursue a dream so crazy that it would set my life down a path I would never have imagined. To you guys, and to those who joined along the way, I owe my deepest gratitude. It’s been said many times before, but it bears repeating: There really is NO WAY I would have ended up where I am today if it were not for your support and encouragement and words of advice.

    Life is about change and growth, and as I’m soon entering my 27th year on this earth (ack!) and my 2nd year since quitting my day job to pursue this full time, one of the things that I finally had to change was Xanga. Yes, yes, this is probably a tad bit overly sentimental about a blog. But more than 5 years of my lifejourney are in these pages! That’s an eternity in internet-time!! lol

    Anyway, I hope you guys continue to follow me on my new blog. Check it out! www.junshien.com. Update your RSS feed readers, and if you would like to receive email subscriptions, you can do that here.

    much love!
    Junshien

    Facebook me!