September 6, 2007

  • (re)launch!

    This was never formally announced because I kept tweaking around with little things here and there, but… my website is finally finished! Those of you who have visited in the past couple months may have seen it in one almostfinished version or another, but now here it is! Woot. Check it out. What do you guys think?

    Oh, and I also just got some spiffy new business cards! I really really like them. heh. If any of you has a bunch of (going to get) married friends and you want a handful of my business cards, let me know and I’ll (snail) mail them to you.

    Take care all!
    Junshien

Comments (40)

  • yay! looks great!

  • Freaking A, dude, you had to beat me to Photographik? I hate you!

    =Matt=

  • Oh and just as a note the site is a little too tall for me on my little 13″ widescreen macbook. Maybe get rid of some of the empty white space above and below your logo, and maybe make it smaller? I hate to see a front page that requires scrolling, yuck!

    But maybe that’s just me being jealous after scrolling down and seeing that you’re in Photographik…

    =Matt=

  • Congrats on the new site.  Looks awesome.  Is this bludomain btw?

  • i wish i could get married again so i could book you! your photos are amazing!

  • i can’t go into your website… hmm…

  • nice site. snailmail cards?

  • I LOVE IT. It’s chic, modern, yet seems personable. Perfection achieved!

  • The site looks good (to my untrained eye) it’s not cliche, or overcluttered/busy which I like. very easy to navigate, and the choice of images is wonderful. Well done.

  • It looks identical to the site you modeled it after. You sure that site isn’t licensed? Don’t want you to get sued… ;D

  • gabby: haha did I show you that site? Anyway, my site and the one you mention is a template from a photography web design studio. We photographers buy site designs from them for like, $800 setup cost plus some yearly fees. So chances are, you just may happen to run into another site that looks exactly like mine…. but maybe with photos that don’t look as good. heh. :)

  • munchkincho: thank you!! btw i don’t *only* shoot weddings. if your anniversary is coming up, we can always arrange a shoot for you and your husband, as a gift for him….. or for yourself, but you can just say it’s for him. ;)

  • MatthewSaville: you’re referring to the splash page, right? not the actual site?
    and photographik… .hahaa I just gotta say, the guy who threw that site together really seized an opportune moment. a business model like that was just WAITING to happen

  • Very Awesome site, man!!

    Although.. I still kinda think you should change that pic of you… :D

  • i like how the music stays with you when you click on the links… it’s annoying when songs start over every time you click on something!

  • The_Great_Mango: I take pictures of people. I have nobody to take pictures of me. :(

  • It looks like a great website!! it gets straight to the point and very clean and simple…can’t ask for anything better!

  • your website looks awesome! =)

  • most excellent dude! =)

  • I looove all the songs on every page.

  • i want some of your business cards! when we catch up i have an ad idea i want to run by you. steve’s already helping me out too. k, you owe me a call before CHRISTMAS!

  • oh WOW!!! Congratulations! About time! You totally deserve your own website with all of your talent. Hopefully, I will get the chance to contact you for business!

  • hey dude! cool site. is there an option to turn off the music? i didn’t find it if there is one.

  • nice website! i love the dangling thumbnails =)

  • o1ive12: to adjust the music, hover your mouse over the cd player icon on the left. from there you can pause, stop, change tracks, change volume, etc :)

  • Very very Cool with a capital Smoo for Smooth.
    Your work is amazing Junshien-Chryssy

  • ryc.  Thanks.  Are you also using Bludomain for hosting? 

  • Jushien: This is all from my heart!

    On your web site…looks good but dosent sell well. Im sure you will be adding catogories like, weddings, portraits, etc. later on. Also, get Scott to take more in focus, mature and stylish picture of you for the site so you dont look like a 17 year old kid with a camera. Clients will not pay $3500 on up to a person who looks like a high school student. Your images are sooooo good and the music you chose is great, but you need to target who your audience/clients are and bring it up about 50 notches in order to demand the fee’s you want to get. If the client you want is between , lets say 20-35 years old, you want music they can relate to, not a song from the 50′s. Same thing goes for your imagery/photos. If you show all beautifuly posed images of model shoots you look like the old style formal photographer. If you show more of a journalistic wild style, with flair and color with movement you are now getting the attention of a more mature professional at those ages who is looking for something different. You need to think about who your client is, buy wedding magazines and look at the ads, look at the photos in the ads for make up and hair, they are ALL wild and different. I think this is what most brides are looking for today and I know you can shoot this stuff.

    I would’nt go live with a site until its completely done. You dont know who is looking at it and you dont want to loose any business from it either. One other thing is…I know you and Scott work together and he helps you shoot on occassion, but I would keep the attention on you, your work, your great images and style, dont talk about anyone else except you. Is’nt that who you are trying to sell here?

    On your contact page, have them fill out their info and have it submitted with a send key. By putting your email there they might not send you any info except, “Are you open on 9-16-07?” That dosent tell you a thing. The contact page should get you some specifics and a their contact info for YOU to get in touch with them.

    This is your first web site and Im on my 6th, so we learn each time what works. I surf on the net all the time and look to see those who are sucessful, I look and read everything on these sites to get ideas and see what works. I dont copy what they have on their sites , I just use a simular formula for getting people to email and call and after all these years its finally working. 

    Hope some of this helps you out.

    Randy

  • RE: Yeah, spash page, if that’s what it’s called lol. Make it shorter! Scrolling = bad!

    But again, maybe leave it that way, so people don’t know you got into photographik.

    =Matt=

  • BTW, I love the music, in fact I’d like to “steal” TPS actually, it’s by far one of my all time favorite songs…

    =Matt=

  • I would like some business cards. I can post them on the boards at school. I myself am looking for a wedding photography, but i am not getting married until oct 2009.

  • Can I have one?

    I’m SO going to hire you if I ever got married haha. I’ll even fly you here.

  • awesome site =)

  • ugh..i hate flash!

  • Awesome… LOVE Blu Domain sites! ~ Dawn

  • i see that you have a great collection of personal shots apart from the most beautiful wedding collection! excellent!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *